National Committee

ARNA is run by nurses for nurses.

The Australasian Rehabilitation Nurses Association is led by a volunteer National Committee, supported by a small secretariat.  The National Committee is responsible for ARNA’s strategic direction, governance, financial performance, National Conference, education program, membership, research and publications.

If you’d like to get in touch with us, please email or give us a call on +61 3 8669 1489.

Executive Members

Deidre Widdall
National President

Alison New
Vice President & 
Education SC

Kerrie Garrad
National Treasurer & Finance SC

Patricia Dodds
Vice Treasurer

Kay Stevens

Ordinary Members

Raewyn Buchanan

David Lewis

Kylie Wicks

Laynie Hall Pullin

Sandra Lever
Research SC

Julie Pryor
Strategic Initiatives SC

Terry Wells

Murray Fisher
JARNA Editor

Kirsty Gray

Chapter Presidents

Melissa Bonser
NSW/ACT Acting President

Alison New
QLD President

Justin Prendergast
SA / NT President

Patricia Dodds
VIC / TAS President